The Ministry of Foreign Trade and Foreign Investment approved three state-owned MSMEs to develop foreign trade activities under non-state management forms.

The authorised entities are Sociedades Unipersonales de Responsabilidad Limitada (SURLs) SERLOVEM, Agencia Importadora Caribe, and IMPEXPORT.

Four other state-owned entities were also authorised, bringing the total number of entities authorised to import and export raw materials and products for the self-employed, cooperatives and MSMEs throughout the country to 56.

These companies are: Metal-Mecánica Varona, Exportadora de Azúcar y sus Derivados (CUBAZUCAR), Servicios Petroleros (EMSERPET), and Informática, Automática y Comunicaciones (TECNOMÁTICA).