An ordinance by Italian Health Minister Roberto Speranza included Cuba and five other countries on the list of Covid-19-free tourist corridors, according to Prensa Latina.

The other territories mentioned in the provision are Singapore, Turkey, the Thai island of Phuket, Oman and French Polynesia.

Aruba, Maldives, Mauritius, Seychelles, Dominican Republic and the tourist areas of Sharm El Sheikh and Marsa Alam in Egypt were until now the only tourist corridors recognised by Italy on an experimental basis.

Italy recognises with this category those departure and arrival routes with conditions for controlled tourist travel, including the stay in receptive structures selected according to health safety measures for the fulfilment of protocols foreseen by this country.